About JStreetPAC

JStreetPAC was established in 2008 as the first-ever federal political action committee (PAC) to explicitly promote American leadership to resolve the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.

The PAC’s goal is to demonstrate the depth and breadth of political support that exists for candidates who speak out in favor of a diplomacy-first approach to advancing US interests in the Middle East and promoting peace and security for Israel.

JStreetPAC’s Finance Committee interviews candidates for federal office about their views on issues related to American policy toward Israel and the Middle East to judge whether they align with JStreetPAC’s Policies. The JStreetPAC Board then votes on all endorsees. In deciding which candidates to endorse, the Board solely takes into account the views of candidates on issues that are of concern to the JStreetPAC.

Candidates pursuing JStreetPAC support in the 2024 election cycle will be evaluated for endorsement based on the following policy criteria:

  • Support for pluralistic, non-discriminatory democracy and the rule of law in the United States and Israel, and to vocally protect these values when they are acted against.

  • Commitment to Israel’s security and support for US aid to Israel.

  • Support for a two-state solution to the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and a commitment to preserving conditions for peace. This includes opposing incitement, any unilateral annexation of West Bank territory, and acts that entrench the occupation like settlement expansion.

  • Support for robust humanitarian aid and other forms of economic assistance to the Palestinians; and to the UN agencies that serve Palestinian refugees.

  • Opposition to the Iranian regime’s malign activities against its own people and Israel, as well as support for diplomacy as the preferred means of preventing it from acquiring a nuclear weapon.

Our endorsees

See our full list of endorsees for the House, Senate, and Presidency at JStreetPAC.org