October 26-29, 2019 | Washington, DC

Confirmed Speakers

(Regularly Updated)


Dr. Thabet Abu Rass   Co-Executive Director, Abraham Initiatives
Sharhabeel Al Zaeem   Founder and Senior Partner, Al Zaeem & Associates
Lior Amihai   Executive Director, Yesh Din
Issa Amro   Youth Against Settlements
Chen Arieli   Deputy Mayor, Tel-Aviv Jaffo
Eva Armour   Director for Impact, Seeds of Peace
Ami Ayalon   Former Director, Shin Bet
Bashar Azzeh   Member of PLO Palestine National Council & Central Council


Suhad Babaa   Executive Director, Just Vision
Dr. Enaya Banna-Jeries   Urban Planner, The Arab Center for Alternative Planning
Hoda Barakat   Palestinian Regional Manager, Hands of Peace
April N. Baskin   Racial Justice Director, Jewish Social Justice Roundtable & Founder/Principal, Joyous Justice Consulting
Peter Beinart   Professor of Journalism and Political Science at the City University of New York
Maya Berry   Executive Director, Arab American Institute
Ken Bob   President, Ameinu
Sarah Brammer-Shlay   Rabbinical Student, Reconstructionist Rabbinical College
Rebecca Brocato   Director of Strategy and Government Affairs, National Security Action
Cherie Brown   Founder and CEO, National Coalition Building Institute


Elizabeth Campbell   Director, Washington Representative Office for UNRWA
Amit Caraco   Jewish Israeli Regional Manager, Hands of Peace
Prof. Naomi Chazan   Former Member of Knesset, Former Board President, New Israel Fund
Eli Cohn-Postel   Director of Israel Engagement, JCRC of Greater Boston


Robi Damelin   Israeli spokesperson for Parents Circle – Families Forum
Dr. Assaf David   Co-Founder, Forum for Regional Thinking (FORTH)


Oriel Eisner   Center for Jewish Non-Violence
Hagai El-Ad   Executive Director, B’tselem
Khaled Elgindy   Nonresident Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution


Mazen Faraj   Bereaved Son, Parents Circle – Families Forum
Yasmine Farouk   Visiting Scholar, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
Rabbi Eliana Fischel   Assistant Rabbi, Washington Hebrew Congregation


Gili Getz   activist, actor and photographer
Bar Gissin   Community Organizer and Political Entrepreneur
Jonathan Golden   Israeli Curriculum Coordinator, Gann Academy
Ilan Goldenberg   Senior Fellow and Director of the Middle East Security Program, Center for a New American Security
Miki Golod   Director of Israel Programs, Ameinu
Dr. Nimrod Goren   Head of the Institute, Mitvim – The Israeli Institute for Regional Foreign Policies
Alon-Lee Green   National Director, Standing Together
Rabbi Reuven Greenvald   Director of Israel Engagement, Union for Reform Judaism
Avner Gvaryahu   Executive Director, Breaking the Silence


Abdallah Hamarsheh   Executive Director and Co-Founder, Zimam
Tania Hary   Executive Director, Gisha
Rami Hod   Executive Director, Berl Katznelson Center


Rabbi Jill Jacobs   Executive Director, T’ruah: The Rabbinic Call for Human Rights
Rabbi David Jaffe   Author, Changing the World from the Inside Out: The Jewish Approach to Personal and Social Change
Maisam Jaljuli   Member of the National Leadership, Standing Together


Rabbi Rachel Kahn-Troster   Deputy Director, T’ruah: The Rabbinic Call for Human Rights
Brian Katulis   Senior Fellow, Center for American Progress
Sheila Katz   CEO, National Council of Jewish Women
Nancy K. Kaufman   Immediate Past CEO, National Council of Jewish Women
Sulaiman Khatib   Co-Founder, Combatants for Peace
Madees Khoury   General Manager and Brewer, Taybeh Brewing Company
Kate Kizer   Policy Director, Win Without War
Rabbi Sharon Kleinbaum   Senior Rabbi, Congregation Beit Simchat Torah
Tally Kritzman-Amir   Visiting Associate Professor, Harvard University


Ned Lazarus   Visiting Assistant Professor of International Affairs, George Washington University
Libby Lenkinski   Vice President for Public Engagement, New Israel Fund
John Lyndon   Executive Director, ALLMEP


Rob Malley   President and CEO, International Crisis Group
Mikhael Manekin   Director, Alliance for Israel’s Future Fellowship
Ezzeldeen Masri   Senior Regional Organizing Director, OneVoice Movement
Emily Meyer   Founding Member, If Not Now
Shaqued Morag   Executive Director, Peace Now
Rabbi Joel Mosbacher   Senior Rabbi, Temple Shaaray Tefila, New York City


Fida Nara   Co-Director, Mahapach-Taghir
Rabbi Lev Meirowitz Nelson   Director of Rabbinic Training, T’ruah: The Rabbinic Call for Human Rights
Shir Nosatzki   Director, Have You Seen The Horizon Lately?


Moien Odeh   PhD Candidate (Conflict Resolution)
Rawan Odeh   Managing Director, New Story Leadership
Emily Schaeffer Omer-Man   Human Rights Attorney
Yudith Oppenheimer   Executive Director, Ir Amim


Trita Parsi   Executive Vice President, The Quincy Institute
Mark A. Pinsky   Co-Author, Organized Money: How Progressives Can Make the Financial System Work For Them, Not Against Them
Channah Powell   J Street U Student Board Member, Tufts University, and “Let Our People Know” Participant


Osama Qawasma   Advisor to Palestinian President Abbas


Kevin Rachlin   US Director, Alliance for Middle East Peace
Omar H. Rahman   Visiting Fellow, Brookings Institute
Jasmin Ramsey   Communications Director, Center for Human Rights in Iran
Nancy Reichman   Conference Co-Chair, J Street
Brett Rosenberg   Associate Director of Policy, National Security Action
Jodi Rudoren   Editor-in-Chief, The Jewish Forward


Lori Sagarin   Director of Congregational Learning, Temple Beth Israel
Yaniv Sagee   CEO, Givat Haviva
Samah Salaime   Director of Communications and Development, Wahat al-Salam Neve Shalom
Anat Saragusti   Board Member, Abraham Initiatives
Paul Scham   President, Partners for Progressive Israel
Dr. Dahlia Scheindlin   Political analyst, public opinion expert
Daniel Seidemann   Founder and Director, Terrestrial Jerusalem
Susan Shadid   Strategic Facilitator, Taghyeer
Dr. Nachman Shai   Former Member of Knesset
Tilly Shames   Executive Director, University of Michigan Hillel
Sima Shine   Senior Researcher, Institute for National Security Studies
Moria Shlomot   Executive Director, Parents Against Child Detention
Debra Shushan   Director of Policy and Government Relations, Americans for Peace Now
Barbara Slavin   Director, Future of Iran Initiative at the Atlantic Council
Jessica Smith   Chief Operating Officer, J Street
Haile Soifer   Executive Director, Jewish Democratic Council of America
Amy Spitalnick   Executive Director, Integrity First for America


Nadav Tamir   Advisor for International Affairs, Peres Center for Peace and Innovation
Rabbi Rachel Timoner   Senior Rabbi, Congregation Beth Elohim
Celine Touboul   Co-Director-General, Economic Cooperation Foundation


Eric Ward   Executive Director, Western States Center
Dr. Dov Waxman   Professor of Political Science, International Affairs and Israel Studies, and the Stotsky Professor of Jewish Historical and Cultural Studies, Northeastern University
Rabbi Deborah Waxman   President, Reconstructing Judaism
Abi Weber   Rabbinical Student, Jewish Theological Seminary
Randi Weingarten   President, American Federation of Teachers
Ethan Wellserstein   J Street U Student, UC Davis, and “Let Our People Know” Participant
Rabbi Dr. Laura Novak Winer   Director of Clinical Education, Rhea Hirsch School of Education
Robin Wright   Senior Fellow, United States Institute of Peace and the Wilson Center


Michael Young   Conference Co-Chair, J Street


Uri Zaki   Founder, The Front
Simone Zimmerman   Director, B’Tselem USA

Past Speakers

Register Now

Become a Member

Members Only!

(Membership is free!)

I'm already a member, let me in! No, I don't want to become a member

By clicking you will be taken away from the site.

JStreetPAC, http://jstreetpac.org.

Not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.