These members of Congress have condemned Bannon’s appointment.

Melanie Fineman Image
Melanie Fineman
on November 15, 2016

This weekend, President-elect Trump announced that he will appoint Stephen Bannon to be his chief strategist and senior counselor in the White House. A former editor of Breitbart News, Bannon is a leader of the alt-right (an extremist movement defined by the ADL as “a loose-knit group of white nationalists and unabashed anti-Semites and racists”).

Yesterday J Street issued a call to action, urging members of Congress speak out against – and call on Trump to rescind – Bannon’s appointment. Many members of Congress have answered the call – and if you don’t see your Representative or Senator on this list, make sure to take action today.

Note: We will continue to update this list as more senators and members of Congress release statements. 

Rep. Pete Aguilar

Rep. Karen Bass

Rep. Ami Bera

Rep. Xavier Becerra

Rep. Suzanne Bonamici

Sen. Richard Blumenthal

Rep. Bob Brady

Rep. Julia Brownley

Rep. G. K. Butterfield

Sen. Barbara Boxer

Rep. André Carson

Sen. Bob Casey

Rep. Joaquin Castro

Sen. Chris Coons

Keep Bannon out of the White House

Tell your member of Congress to speak out against Trump's appointment of Stephen Bannon.

Rep. Emanuel Cleaver

Rep. Judy Chu

Rep. Katherine Clark

Rep. John Conyers, Jr.

Rep. Jim Cooper

Rep. Joe Crowley

Rep. Joe Courtney

Rep. Elijah Cummings

Rep. Danny Davis

Rep. Peter DeFazio

Rep. Suzan DelBene

Rep. Diana DeGette

Rep. Donna Edwards

Rep. Keith Ellison

Ellison statement on Bannon

Rep. Tammy Duckworth

Sen. Dick Durbin

Rep. Anna Eshoo

Sen. Dianne Feinstein

Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand

Rep. Robin Kelly

Rep. Hank Johnson

Rep. Joe Kennedy III

Rep. Jim Langevin

Rep. Brenda Lawrence

Rep. Barbara Lee

Rep. Sandy Levin

Rep. Zoe Lofgren

Rep. Nita Lowey

Rep. Betty McCollum

Rep. Jim McDermott

Rep. Jim McGovern

Sen. Bob Menendez

Senator Jeff Merkley

Rep. Seth Moulton

Sen. Chris Murphy

Rep. Grace Napolitano

Rep. Eleanor Holmes Norton

Rep. Frank Pallone

Rep. Bill Pascrell, Jr.

Rep. Scott Peters

Rep. Chellie Pingree

Rep. Jared Polis

Rep. Mark Pocan

Rep. Mike Quigley

Sen. Jack Reed

Sen. Harry Reid

Sen. Bernie Sanders

Rep. Adam Schiff

Rep. Jan Schakowsky

Schakowsky Bannon

Rep. Kurt Schrader

Sen. Chuck Schumer

schumer bannon

Rep. Bobby Scott

Rep. Jose Serrano

Rep. Brad Sherman

Sen. Debbie Stabenow

Rep. Mark Takano

Sen. Jon Tester

Rep. Mike Thompson

Rep. Paul Tonko

Rep. Niki Tsongas

Rep. Chris Van Hollen

Rep. Nydia Velazquez

Sen. Elizabeth Warren

Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz

frankel wasserman schultz bannon

Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse

Sen. Ron Wyden

Rep. John Yarmuth