North Dakota


Our candidate: Senator Heidi Heitkamp has represented North Dakota in the U.S. Senate since 2013, and she is seeking re-election in 2018. She is the first female Senator elected from North Dakota. In 2018, she will be challenged by North Dakota’s At-Large Congressman Kevin Cramer, who had previously declined to jump into the contest, but officially announced his candidacy in February 2018. President Trump carried the state in 2016, defeating Secretary Clinton by a 36-point margin. The 2018 Senate race in North Dakota is rated as a toss up race by Cook Political Report, and in her 2012 election, Sen. Heitkamp won the seat by a narrow 1-point margin.


Only J Street members can view this page.

Please enter your email so we can confirm you are a J Street member.

Not yet a member?

Become a J Street member!

Joining is free. Members are eligible to vote in certain board elections and can donate to political candidates through JStreetPAC.

*By providing your phone number, you consent to receive SMS messages from J Street.