About JStreetPAC

JStreetPAC was established in 2008 as the first-ever federal political action committee (PAC) to explicitly promote American leadership to resolve the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.

The PAC’s goal is to demonstrate the depth and breadth of political support that exists for candidates who speak out in favor of a diplomacy-first approach to advancing US interests in the Middle East and promoting peace and security for Israel.

JStreetPAC’s Finance Committee interviews candidates for federal office about their views on issues related to American policy toward Israel and the Middle East to judge whether they align with JStreetPAC’s Policies. The JStreetPAC Board then votes on all endorsees. In deciding which candidates to endorse, the Board solely takes into account the views of candidates on issues that are of concern to the JStreetPAC.

Candidates pursuing JStreetPAC support in the 2020 election cycle will be evaluated for endorsement based on the following policy criteria:

  • Support for continued US aid to Israel

  • Support for the resumption of humanitarian and other forms of economic assistance to the Palestinian Authority and to the UN agencies that serve Palestinian refugees

  • Support for a two-state solution to the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and recognition that the two-state solution, with a capital in Jerusalem for both states, is in the best interest of US & Israeli security

  • Active promotion of US leadership in achieving a two-state solution, and resolving the Arab-Israeli and Israeli-Palestinian conflicts through international diplomacy

  • Support for the Joint Comprehensive Plan of Action (JCPOA) and commitment to build upon it through further diplomacy

  • Opposition to Israeli settlement expansion activities on the West Bank that further entrench the occupation and contribute to a creeping annexation of territory

Our endorsees


Our Senate Endorsees


Tammy Baldwin   Wisconsin
Michael Bennet   Colorado
Sherrod Brown   Ohio


Maria Cantwell   Washington
Tom Carper   Delaware
Catherine Cortez Masto   Nevada
Cal Cunningham   North Carolina


Tammy Duckworth   Illinois
Dick Durbin   Illinois


Dianne Feinstein   California


Sara Gideon   Maine


Maggie Hassan   New Hampshire
Martin Heinrich   New Mexico


Tim Kaine   Virginia
Angus King   Maine


Patrick Leahy   Vermont
Ben Ray Lujan   New Mexico


Amy McGrath   Kentucky
Jeff Merkley   Oregon
Chris Murphy   Connecticut
Patty Murray   Washington


Jacky Rosen   Nevada


Bernie Sanders   Vermont
Brian Schatz   Hawaii
Jeanne Shaheen   New Hampshire
Tina Smith   Minnesota


Chris Van Hollen   Maryland


Elizabeth Warren   Massachusetts
Sheldon Whitehouse   Rhode Island

Our House Endorsees


Alma Adams   NC-12
Pete Aguilar   CA-31
Colin Allred   TX-32
Cindy Axne   IA-3


Karen Bass   CA-37
Ami Bera   CA-7
Don Beyer   VA-8
Sanford Bishop   GA-2
Earl Blumenauer   OR-3
Lisa Blunt-Rochester   DE-AL
Suzanne Bonamici   OR-1
Carolyn Bourdeaux *   7
Julia Brownley   CA-26
Cheri Bustos   IL-17
GK Butterfield   NC-1


Ammar Campa-Najjar   CA-50
Salud Carbajal   CA-24
Andre Carson   IN-7
Matt Cartwright   PA-8
Sean Casten   IL-6
Joaquin Castro   TX-20
Judy Chu   CA-27
David Cicilline   01
Gil Cisneros   CA-39
Jessica Cisneros   28
Katherine Clark   MA-5
Yvette Clarke   NY-9
William Lacy Clay   MO-01
Emanuel Cleaver   MO-5
Steve Cohen   TN-09
Gerry Connolly   VA-11
Joe Courtney   CT-2
TJ Cox   CA-21
Jason Crow   CO-6


Sharice Davids   KS-3
Sharice Davids   3
Susan Davis   CA-53
Danny Davis   IL-7
Peter DeFazio   OR-4
Diana DeGette   CO-1
Rosa DeLauro   CT-3
Suzan DelBene   WA-1
Antonio Delgado   NY-19
Mark DeSaulnier   CA-11
Debbie Dingell   MI-12
Betsy Dirksen Londrigan   IL-13
Lloyd Doggett   TX-35
Mike Doyle   PA-18


Veronica Escobar   TX-16
Anna Eshoo   CA-18
Dwight Evans   PA-3


Daniel Feehan   01
Abby Finkenauer   IA-1
Bill Foster   IL-11


John Garamendi   CA-3
Chuy Garcia   IL-4
Perry Gershon *   1
Jared Golden   ME-2
Nancy Goroff *   1
Al Green   TX-9
Raul Grijalva   AZ-3


Deb Haaland   NM-1
Josh Harder   CA-10
Rita Hart   2
Denny Heck   WA-10
Katie Hill   CA-25
Jared Huffman   CA-2


Pramila Jayapal   WA-7
Hank Johnson   GA-4
Eddie Bernice Johnson   TX-30


Marcy Kaptur   OH-9
Robin Kelly   IL-2
Ro Khanna   CA-18
Dan Kildee   MI-5
Andy Kim   NJ-3
Ron Kind   WI-3
Ann Kirkpatrick   AZ-2
Sri Kulkarni   22
Annie Kuster   NH-2


Conor Lamb   PA-17
Jim Langevin   RI-2
Brenda Lawrence   MI-14
Barbara Lee   CA-13
Mike Levin   CA-49
Andy Levin   MI-9
John Lewis   GA-5
Dave Loebsack   IA-2
Zoe Lofgren   CA-19
Alan Lowenthal   CA-47


Tom Malinowski   NJ-7
Betty McCollum   MN-4
Dan McCready   NC-9
Donald McEachin   VA-4
Jim McGovern   MA-2
Jerry McNerney   CA-9
Gregory Meeks   NY-5
Gwen Moore   WI-4
Joe Morelle   NY-25
Debbie Mucarsel-Powell   FL-26


Jerry Nadler   NY-10
Richard Neal   MA-1
Joe Neguse   CO-2
Marie Newman   IL-3


Gina Ortiz Jones   TX-23


Chris Pappas   NH-1
Donald Payne Jr.   NJ-10
Ed Perlmutter   CO-7
Scott Peters   CA-52
Chellie Pingree   ME-1
Mark Pocan   WI-2
Katie Porter   CA-45
David Price   NC-4


Jamie Raskin   MD-8
Cedric Richmond   LA-2
Harley Rouda   CA-48
Raul Ruiz   CA-36


Linda Sanchez   CA-38
Mary Gay Scanlon   PA-5
Janice Schakowsky   IL-9
JD Scholten   4
Kim Schrier   WA-8
Donna Shalala   FL-27
Elissa Slotkin   MI-8
Adam Smith   WA-9
Abigail Spanberger   VA-7
Jackie Speier   CA-14


Mark Takano   CA-41
Mike Thompson   CA-5
Paul Tonko   NY-20
Lori Trahan   03


Nydia Velazquez   NY-7


Bonnie Watson Coleman   NJ-12
Peter Welch   VT-AL
Jennifer Wexton   VA-10


John Yarmuth   KY-3


Visit JStreetPAC.org

* Primary approved candidate. StreetPAC’s “Primary Approved” designation is awarded to candidates competing in a contested primary who have shown electoral viability and substantive alignment with J Street’s pro-Israel, pro-peace agenda. One or more candidates from the same primary can be awarded JStreetPAC’s “Primary Approved” designation, with the eventual winner considered for a full endorsement.

Election Headquarters

See how our endorsees fared on Election Night 2018 and check out our polling of the American Jewish community.

Become a Member

Members Only!

(Membership is free!)

I'm already a member, let me in! No, I don't want to become a member

By clicking you will be taken away from the site.

JStreetPAC, http://jstreetpac.org.

Not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.